Crossing Maryland by bicycle in 15 minutes

image

Today I crossed the entire state of Maryland by bike, and all on my lunch break. Click the link if you’d like to know how, fellow geography nerds.

image

Geography nerd trivia:
Why isn’t the West Virginia border in the middle of the Potomac River on this map? It used to be, but as rivers meander and move, the borders stay put, or at least they should.

image

image

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

