Welcome!

Thanks for visiting the website. I hope to make this an entertaining and informative site where I can explain why I think truck driving is one of the most rewarding and exciting professions someone can have.

As I drive around the country, I am constantly looking out for interesting places to visit that are safely accessable by truck. I pack an inexpensive 12-speed bike in the passenger seat, and take pictures when I can.

My good friend Todd McCann is the author of the “About Trucking Jobs” blog and was kind enough to let me write a guest piece about my side-trips called “You can’t see America from the Trucker’s Lounge”. Go over there and check it out.

Thanks again, and enjoy!

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

