Moraine State Park and Lake Arthur photo album

image

My last visit to Moraine State Park near Portersville, Pennsylvania was cut short due to rain, so I thought I should visit on a day when the weather was better. I’m really glad I did, and I wish I could visit on a day when I didn’t have to get right back on the road so quickly. There are even more hiking trails than found during my last visit, and I could easily spend a whole day there.
I was also happy to learn that just like the Willow Metropark that I just told you about earlier this week, Moraine State Park also rents bikes during the summer. You guys are running out of reasons not to venture away from the truck stops on your breaks. The park is a very short walk from the Pilot Travel Center in Portersville off of exit 99 on I-79. Click this link for more details and click here for directions.

image

image

image

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moraine State Park and Lake Arthur photo album

  1. Todd McCann says:

    Cool bridge! Sounds good that so many state parks are renting bicycles now. There’s only one problem with that. Last time I rode a bike (about a year ago), I was completely out of breath and my legs were on fire after 10 minutes! And that was on a flat paved road! LOL

    • kevinmckague says:

      Believe me Todd, I know what you mean! There are days when my legs scream “what are you doing-you own a car!” Then when I push through that the endorphins kick in, and I feel great. Now there are days when the endorphins seem to kick in as soon as I just decide to go for a bike ride!

  2. Pingback: March Photo Album | 18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

Leave a Reply

