Sunrise over a frozen Inner Harbor

Happy New Year! Now that the snow storms are over, and the factories along my regular dedicated route are beginning to get back into the swing of things, I was finally given my first chance of the year to ride around Baltimore again. It was early in the morning, and cold, but it felt great, and I really like some of these pictures I took. Click here for a map of the route I took beginning at the truck stop.

A marina in the Fells Point neighborhood

A marina in the Fells Point neighborhood

Sun rise over the Inner Harbor

Sun rise over the Inner Harbor


wpid-20140117_073816.jpg

On the dock, waiting for the water taxi

On the dock, waiting for the water taxi

Another cyclists joined my on my trip across the Inner Harbor on the Baltimore Water Taxi Commuter.

Another cyclist joined my on my trip across the Inner Harbor on the Baltimore Water Taxi Commuter.

Pier 5

Pier 5

wpid-20140117_080411-1.jpg

On the Baltimore Water Taxi

On the Baltimore Water Taxi

Click here for my other Baltimore related posts.

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunrise over a frozen Inner Harbor

  1. Todd McCann says:

    Love the third shot, how the forefront is in shadow but that one, lone building in the distance is glowing orange. Cool stuff. Keep it up, biker dude!

    • kevinmckague says:

      Thanks Todd. That was the first shot I took that morning. I had planned on just riding and keeping my camera phone in my pocket, but when I saw that I knew I had to stop and take pictures. I just replaced my old phone (it was broken and covered by the warranty) and the new one doesn’t seem to be fogging up like the old one did. The pictures are sharper, I think.

Leave a Reply

