March Photo Album

In spite of my best intentions and plans, I did not get to finally visit the riverfront trails in Pittsburgh or Dayton, Ohio in March. Fast weather changes and faster work schedule adjustments have thwarted my plans so far, but stay tuned because those visits are coming and I’ll have the pics.
In the meantime, I took some photos of other places I’ve visited in March that I wanted to share.

ImageI got up before dawn to ride around Baltimore last Thursday. This was taken on the Inner Harbor from the Baltimore Water Taxi.ImageBaltimore skyline before dawnImageInner Harbor dawnImageView from Federal Hill
A map of the route I took from the Baltimore T/A Travel Center on O’Donnell Street and back can be found by clicking here.

I could visit Moraine State Park dozens of times and never finish all of their trails, especially when I only have two hours to spare during my work schedule. I re-visited again in March for I’m sure won’t be the last time. It is less than a mile from the Portersville, Pennsylvania Pilot Travel Center on I-93 north of Pittsburgh. Directions can be found by clicking here.

ImageMoraine State Park, north of PittsburghImageMoraine State Park
Slow Roll Detroit had their first weekly bike rides last Sunday, March 30, and my daughter and I joined hundreds of other cyclists on a tour of the city. The rest of their rides will take place on Monday nights. If you’re in town with your bike, I highly recommend you consider joining. The Detroit Free Press has a lot of nice pictures of the ride too. Click here for my other Detroit post for info on truck parking locations.
ImageSlow Roll DetroitImageHart Plaza, DetroitImageDetroit River

 

April will be a great month, no fooling. Please consider joining me to take the 30 Days of Biking pledge. What a great way to start Spring!

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Photo Album

  1. Todd McCann says:

    Love the photo of Baltimore before dawn. Great reflections. Also cool you and your daughter enjoy biking together. Probably all a dad can ask for.

Leave a Reply

