Start your Spring right, join the 30 Days of Biking movement

Why do I love ‪the 30 Days of Biking movement?
Because it encourages you to stop making excuses for not riding. It gets you to start your Spring right, by teaching you that you do in fact have time to ride, if you make the time. It starts good habits for the rest of the year. 
I will admit that last April there were one or two days when my ride consisted of a quick ride around the block at 11:45 pm. The length of the ride isn’t the most important thing here. I work a lot, driving 600 miles on most weekdays. Making a point of riding every single day got me in the habit of thinking about how I was going to fit a ride into my schedule, instead of simply assuming that I would be too busy. The rides always made me feel better about my day, and were great for releasing stress. 
You don’t need an expensive bike or special bike clothing. I have none of that. Just bring your love of the freedom that cycling gives you, and maybe a friend or two. 
Do it.
Join by clicking here.
See what I did last April by clicking here.
image

About kevinmckague

I left my former dead-end job in 2006 in order to become a truck driver. I wanted a career that was recession-proof, and that offered more opportunity for adventure. Now I travel the country with my bike in the passenger seat, and look for new places to visit whenever the opportunity presents itself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Start your Spring right, join the 30 Days of Biking movement

  1. bribikes says:

    I am pretty excited, it will be a challenge to fit a bike ride in some days but I am gonna give it my best shot!

Leave a Reply

